Mosaic Law

The Mosaic Law is the laws God gave Moses, which consist of three compartments or “Codices.”

Codex I: Freedom Code; Decalogue or Ten Commandments. The first four Commandments deal with man’s relationship to God; the remaining six deal with man’s relationship to man.

Codex II: Spiritual Code — a complete shadow presentation of the Savior — Jesus Christ and His saving work.

Codex III: Establishment Code — the civil (judicial) statutes for the Nation, Israel. Codices I and II were designed to protect and preserve human life, freedom, privacy and property. Under Codex II each individual was responsible for learning and sharing the Good News of the promised Savior and the dissemination of God’s Word.

Comments are closed.